Top 5: Places We’d Be Happy to Work

by The Boy Wonder

While we’re fans of  our day jobs, there are many employers we wouldn’t mind having in TV land.

The Girl:

  1. The Company (Heroes)
  2. Global Dynamics (Eureka)
  3. The Jeffersonian (Bones)
  4. Happy Time (Dead Like Me)
  5. The Dharma Initiative (Lost)

I’d like to be the “One of Them” at the Company, if you get my drift. This was unexpectedly one of the most difficult to whittle down to five, there are so many great places to choose from!

The Boy Wonder:

  1. Angel Investigations (Angel)
  2. The Pie Hole (Pushing Daisies)
  3. Wethersby, Posner & Klein (Eli Stone)
  4. Global Tech (No Ordinary Family)
  5. Merlotte’s (True Blood)

Living in a hotel was always a life goal of mine. Living in a hotel while fighting vampires would be even better!

7 Comments to “Top 5: Places We’d Be Happy to Work”

  1. Out of the entire list, I would’ve only chose The Jeffersonian as a work place because of the characters and the close-knit of them. The other companies seems to have too much of a secrecy and top-level activities go on.

  2. definitely true =P

  3. My favorite post so far! Way to go Boy Wonder!

    Here are my top five:

    1. Planet Express (Futurama)
    2. TGS (30 Rock)
    3. Aboard the Federation Starship Voyager (Star Trek: Voyager)
    4. Mars Investigations (Veronica Mars)
    5. The City of Pawnee Parks & Recreation Department (Parks & Rec)

    I’d be lying if the following, much creepier, work places were not close contenders: Manhattan SVU & Miami Metro (Law & Order and Dexter, respectively).

  4. Well, mine would really be Planet Express, TGS, and USS Voyager, same as H. But just to switch it up:
    1. Serenity (Firefly)
    2. Sterling Cooper (Mad Men) – I think it has been renamed…
    3. Kruger Industrial Smoothing (Seinfeld)
    4. Goliath National Bank (How I Met Your Mother)
    3. McKinley High School (Glee)

    It’s pretty hard when you don’t watch very much TV. These places would either be interesting to work at (1,2) or I could probably get away with not working very hard (3,4)

  5. I’m going to preface this by saying that as I mostly watch TV shows centered around teenagers in High School, this is a very difficult topic. When “Top Five High Schools You’d Transfer To” comes up, you bet your ass I’ll be ALL OVER IT.

    1. Mars Investigations (Veronica Mars) – No explanation needed (looks like H and I are working there together! Maybe in our collective dreams!)
    2. Dunder Mifflin (The Office) – only because I’d work in accounting… OBVIOUSLY, and Oscar and I could do crosswords together and basically be douches. And it would be wonderful.
    3. This probably does not count, but Panel (America’s Next Top Model) – You better watch your back, Andre Leon Talley. I’m taking your spot. Nigel can stay, obviously.
    4. Dobblers (Greek) – But not as a bartender or anything. I’d want to be the special event coordinator who works with the Greek system to plan events there.
    5. Shirazi Studios (90210) – I don’t even care what my job is. I’d wash the Lambo if asked.

Leave a Reply

