Just hire me in Dunder Mifflin Accounting & make me a purser!

by The Girl

This math is going to blow your mind!

I’m really suprised The TV Addict hasn’t done a “Separated at Birth” post for Erin Hannon (Ellie Kemper) from The Office & Colette Valois (Karine Vanasse) from Pan Am. I think they look so much alike!

After some quick math, I discovered what should be an unspoken backstory for Erin.

As we know, Erin was adopted & does not know who her biological mother is. Pan Am takes place in 1963. Are you following my train of thought???

We have to make some assumptions/take averages for this little excersie to work, but here we go!

  • Pan Am takes place in 1963
  • To be a Pan Am stewardess you have to be college educated & not over 32 years old. So, Colette is anywhere from 22-32 years of age.
  • Erin is currently 29

If we put Colette at the mean age of stewardess age regulations, 27, she would be 75 in the year 2011. She could easily be Erin’s grandmother!

Yes. That just happened.

One Comment to “Just hire me in Dunder Mifflin Accounting & make me a purser!”

  1. this is the kind of math i use on a daily basis.

Leave a comment